GETTING DIRTY

Seriously their is nothing more peaceful than getting dirty in the garden. Its like your connecting and chanelling the earths energies. I’ve always had an obsession with gardening and I believe their is no better form of relaxing/destressing than getting in an digging. I have always had my kids get in to ‘helping me’ in the garden from a very young age..my kids have their own gardening tools and often help mummy dig. What I find amazingly funny is people who freak at the sight of their kids getting dirty or even taste testing the soil/dirt. Seriously It’s not going to kill them and if you start the freaking out about mess when their little be prepared for a child with ocd or germ issues later on. Growing up for me i had some of the best times with my family in the garden. We even loved (and had allocated a huge area in our garden for this) making a huge mud pit, getting absolutely filthy and having a blast. So why not let your kids experience the joy and have the same fun you did?.

Leave a Reply

